Board of Directors & Advisory Council

The Therapy Place Board of Directors


Mary King, President — Anchor, WIS-TV

Heather McDonald, Vice President/Events/Fundraising Committee — Sales & Marketing Director/Special Events Coordinator, Building Industry Association

Adam Odom, Treasurer — Branch Manager, South State Bank

 Melissa Cole, Secretary/Education Committee — Assistant Agency Manager, BB&T Boyle Vaughan Insurance

Jason Burkett, Finance Committee — Vice President, First Citizens Bank

Carlynn Cary, Events/Fundraising Committee — Senior Client Associate, CCM Investment Advisers, LLC

Lynn Cornfoot, Marketing — Documentary Producer/Director/Editor, SC Educational Television

Xavier Blake, Marketing — EFP Specialist, SC Educational Television




The Therapy Place Advisory Council

Kim Conant, LPN; Special Needs Care Coordinator –Palmetto Pediatrics
Temus (Tem) Miles, Jr. , Attorney/Associate — The McKay Law Firm
Harley Morgan, Pediatric Neurologist — University Specialty Clinics
Carol Page, CCC-SLP, ATP; Director — SC Assistive Technology, USC School of Medicine
Caleb Riser, Attorney — Richardson Plowden & Robinson
Langley Shealy, Communications Director — Sisters of Charity Foundation of SC
Lawrence Siegel, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics — Developmental Pediatrics, University Specialty Clinics
Jill Smith, Social Worker/Family Counselor — LISW-CP; Jill Smith Counseling